Former SABBATH singer Tony Martin Signs with Battlegod Productions and Dark Star Records

Former BLACK SABBATH singer Tony Martin Signs with Battlegod Productions and Dark Star Records for the Release of Tony Martin’s New Solo Album.

Tony Martin photo credit: Rob Billingham

Tony Martin, is an English heavy metal vocalist, best known for his time fronting Black Sabbath, initially from 1987 to 1991 and again from 1993 to 1996. Martin was the band’s second longest serving vocalist after Ozzy Osbourne. Headless Cross and Forbidden are among the best known Black Sabbath Albums Featuring Tony Martin as well as Scream his Solo Album from 2005.

The New Album will Feature Danny Needham (Venom), Magnus Rosen (HammerFall), Scott McClellan (Who Helped Write Some of the Tracks) and Greg Smith who performed with Alice Cooper, Rainbow, Blue Öyster Cult, and Many More!

Battlegod Productions will handle distribution in Australia, Asia, Europe and Japan, While Dark Star Records will handle distribution in all of North and South America including both Physical and Streaming!

Look for the New Album to be released toward the end of the year.

For More info go to:

Tony Martin Official Facebook Page

Tony Martin photo credit: Rob Billingham

The Spacing Effect Signs Label Deal with Dark Star Records

Dark Star Records is pleased to Announce that they have just signed The Spacing Effect. The California based hard rock band was picked up by Max Wasa and the Liquid Music Group and soon after was brought to the label.

The new upcoming album is Amazing and it was mastered by Max Norman who produced Ozzy Osbourne, Y&T, Megadeath and many more! Max Norman quotes “There are some Brilliant Parts” in regard to the new album. The band is Scotty Bussey and Aaron Cabral.


For More Info on The Spacing Effect go to: