Cruel Season


Cruel Season



Rising from the ashes of Rockland County’s Fuel is the new four-piece, guitar-driven hard rock band known as Cruel Season. 2015 finds the group unveiling their debut full-length RISE on Dark Star Records in Association with SONY MUSIC. With these ten bristling tracks, drummer Roger Cohen, a Broadway and jazz veteran, brings his honed touring and studio chops to aggressive and symphonic heights. Guitarist and album producer Justin Jurman (Autumn Hour) blends deep textures with deft, muscular riffing. Vocalist Mike McManamon (The Noise Addiction) infuses raw honesty with grit-soaked melody. Bassist Doug Odell (Ted Poley, China Blue) anchors the proceedings with low-end pocket to spare. RISE was mixed and mastered by Tim Gilles and Matt “Dasher” Messenger, S.O.D., Taking Back Sunday. Some notable highlights: The track “Sordid” features guest vocals by actress Sally Struthers (All In The Family), and the band takes an adrenaline-fueled crack at the KISS classic “God of Thunder.” RISE was released on October 16, 2015 and is available on CD at all major retailers: FYE, Best Buy, Amazon, as well as via digital stores and streaming subscription services: iTunes, Spotify, Rhapsody. And, then in 2018 the band released their sophomore album “Breathe”.

Cruel Season is: Michael McManamon (Vocals), Justin Jurman (Guitar),
Doug Odell (Bass/Vocals) and Roger Cohen (Drums)


Talking Metal

Mark Strigl Interviews Justin Jurman of Dark Star Records Artist CRUEL SEASON on the TALKING METAL Radio Show!!! Justin talks about brining in All in the Family Star SALLY STRUTHERS who guest stars on the Final Track of the Album.


The Bands New Full Length Album BREATHE
is Now Available Worldwide

Download The New Album from Amazon

Download the New Album from iTunes

Download the New Album from Google Play


The Bands New Full Length Album RISE
is Now Available Worldwide

Rise by Cruel Season

Buy The New Album from BEST BUY

Buy The New Album from FYE

Buy The New Album from Amazon

Download the New Album from iTunes

Download the New Album from Google Play




MVD Audio

Sony Music Network

Universal Music Group