Betrayed With A Kiss Release Principium Along With a New Music Video

Dark Star Records is pleased to announce that Betrayed With A Kiss have just released their classic re mastered album Principium and it is available wherever digital music is sold or streamed







The New Music Video “Crutch” is now Streaming on YouTube as well as ROKU and its 20 Million Subscribers. Watch it on the Killer Movies TV Network including The Dark Star Records Channel and The Ultimate Music Channel

PRINCIPIUM is a Special 15 Year Anniversary Re Release Available on Dark Star Records / SONY

For More Info on “Betrayed With A Kiss” go to:

Betrayed With A Kiss to Release Two Albums This Year

Dark Star Records is pleased to announce that Betrayed With A Kiss will release two albums this year. The first is Principium a digitally remastered and updated version of their first unreleased album, which was called “Five of Seven”. In addition to including songs from the album’s predecessor, Principium includes two previously unreleased songs. According to band co-founder and guitarist Rob Mason, the International release of Principium, Latin for “The Beginning” is a tribute to Betrayed’s other co-founder and guitarist Travis Crider who passed away in 2008 and former vocalist Jeremy Lykins whose voice was sidelined by a rare illness that permanently damaged his vocal cords. This is also the 15 year Anniversary of the Principium Album.

Prior to signing with Dark Star Records in 2014, the band’s single “Almost Home” was featured on the soundtrack for the movie Look At Me (2013) starring James Duval, known for his roles in Donnie Darko, Independence Day, and Gone in 60 Seconds, and actor Mark Boone Junior of Sons of Anarchy fame, Batman Begins and most recently in The Mandalorian as character Ranzar Malk. Look At Me is currently available on Amazon Prime and the band’s song can be heard approximately thirty minutes into the film.

Principium will be released in April on Dark Star Records and Sony Music Entertainment. The second album tentatively entitled “The Encyclopedia of Human Suffering: Volume One” is set to drop in December. “Our last two albums have paid homage to the past” says Mason “but the new album is shaping up to be a forward facing no holds barred barn burner”.


As for the Principium’s updated name and artwork, Mason explained it this way “The artwork on Principium represents tremendous, emotional pain. The name is our beginning. Lyrically speaking our fans, many of whom have the lyrics from Five of Seven tattooed on their bodies, identify with the anger and pain expressed through the music.

As for their new studio venture, Dark Star Records founder Jeffrey A. Swanson heard one of the tracks from the new release a few weeks ago and was filled with excitement. Rob Quotes “For the first time in years we are writing for ourselves and, it feels and sounds amazing.

For More Info on “Betrayed With a Kiss” go to:

“Betrayed With A Kiss” New Album and Movie Deal

Betrayed With A Kiss

But it Now

Betrayed With A Kiss is: Pride – Vocals, Lust – Electric and Acoustic Guitars,
Greed – Lead Guitar, Envy – Bass, Sloth – Drums and Percussion

Look at MeDark Star Records release a special edition of “Salvation and Ascension” by the Indiana based metal band “Betrayed With A Kiss”. The new release includes two killer bonus tracks, one of which is featured in the movie “Look at Me” Directed by Alesia Glidewell. Finding love in the city can be hard, keeping it can be harder. “Look at Me” revolves around the lives of seven twenty somethings and their complications with dating, the music business and surviving in New York City. You can find the song “Almost Home” which is featured in the movie, on the bands new full length 14 song album.

“Salvation and Ascension” the Special Edition Album is now available worldwide via Dark Star Records in Association with Sony Music Entertainment. Look for it on iTunes, Sony Music Unlimited, Spotify and More!!!

Stills From The Movie “Look at Me”

Look at Me
Look at Me

Look at Me

For More Info on the movie “Look at Me” Go To:

For More Info on “Betrayed With A Kiss” Go To:

“Betrayed With A Kiss” Ink a Two Album Deal with Dark Star Records

Dark Star Records is pleased to announce that they have just signed a two album deal with the Indianapolis based metal band “Betrayed With A Kiss.” Dark Star Records in Association with Sony Music will be re releasing a special edition of “Salvation and Ascension” which includes two killer bonus tracks. Then later in 2014 the band will be heading into the studio to lay down tracks for the bands sixth album, yet to be titled.

Betrayed With A Kiss

About the band: “Travis “Wrath” Crider and Rob “Lust” Mason formed Betrayed With A Kiss in late 2004. Both were members of a thrash metal band that was signed to Germany’s Modern Music Label at the time. Recalls Mason, “We felt very boxed in stylistically in that particular project because we were unable to write anything too technical or not considered extremely aggressive.” It was fine for the eight years I was in the band, but both Travis and I wanted to expand on our style to include more technical riffs and more melodic songs as time went on. When the band dissolved in 2004, we decided to move forward with Betrayed With A Kiss.

Betrayed With A Kiss

“Salvation and Ascension is a very deep and detailed album” quotes Jeffrey A. Swanson President of Dark Star Records “You can hear every ounce of sweat and blood that was poured into this metal masterpiece. “This is what a metal band should sound like.” Look for “Salvation and Ascension” the Special Edition to be available worldwide via Dark Star Records and Sony Music Entertainment on January 28th 2014.

Betrayed With A Kiss Is:

Pride – Vocals
Lust – Electric and Acoustic Guitars
Greed – Lead Guitar
Envy – Bass
Sloth – Drums and Percussion

Betrayed With A Kiss

For More Info on Betrayed With A Kiss Go To: