Blackfinger Tour Dates Announced

Blackfinger Tour Bus

6/20 – The Metal Grill – Milwaukee, WI – Days of the Doomed Fest IV
7/18 – The Fifth Quarter – Indianapolis, IN w/Apostle of Solitude
7/19 – The Foundry – Cleveland, OH w/Apostle of Solitude, & D.E.G.
7/31 – 31st Street Pub – Pittsburg, PA w/Kings Destroy, Argus, & Brimstone Coven
8/01 – Acheron Bar – Brooklyn, NY w/Beelzefuzz, & Kings Destroy
8/02 – The Sidebar – Baltimore, MD w/Beelzefuzz, Kings Destroy, Iron Man, & Black Lung
8/03 – Kung Fu Necktie – Philadelphia, PA w/Beelzefuzz, & Kings Destroy
8/09 – Cobra Lounge – Chicago, IL w/DeepSpacePilots


For More Info on Blackfinger Go To:

BLACKFINGER The New Self Titled Album Featuring Eric Wagner (Ex-Trouble Vocalist) Gets Rave Reviews


The Wait is Over!!! The New “Blackfinger” Album featuring Ex-Trouble Vocalist “Eric Wagner”
Is Now Available Worldwide on Vinyl, CD and All Digital Media… Download it Now on iTunes:

But it Now

For Digital Downloads Go To:

For CD’s and Vinyl LP’s Go To:

For More Info Go To:


The Examiner (10 out of 10) (9 out of 10)

Metal Forces (9 out of 10) (8 out of 10) (8 out of 10),23548,23460.html

Doom Metal Heaven (8 out of 10)

Stormbringer (4 out of 5 stars) “There is Life after Trouble”

Ashladen (90 out of 100)

Roadburn (Album of the Day)

The Obelisk (Great Review)

Brave Words and Bloody Knuckles (Great Review)

Wormwood Chronicles (Great Review)

The Sludgelord (Great Review)

Eric Wagner’s BLACKFINGER Sign Worldwide Deal; Reveal New Teaser Video

“We are extremely pleased to announce that BLACKFINGER, featuring former TROUBLE vocalist Eric Wagner, has signed a worldwide deal with Germany’s prestigious Church Within Records. The mastered album is being delivered to Church Within as we speak, and the CD and Vinyl versions are expected out by the end of the year. An exact release date will be announced soon. A full tour in the support of the album is being discussed, and will be reported on as things fall into place. Until then, be sure to check out the new BLACKFINGER promo video from Kathy Reeves Productions below.”

As reported earlier, DARK STAR RECORDS will be handling the digital release of the BLACKFINGER debut, which will be available on the official release date of the CD/LP. The debut album, with its many peaks and valleys of heaviness and melancholy, along with Wagner’s signature vocals, will mark the singer’s first recorded output since Trouble’s 2007 release “Simple Mind Condition”.

Blackfinger Album Cover

The track listing of “Blackfinger” is as follows:

I Am Jon
Why God
On Tuesday Morning
As Long As I’m With You
Here Comes The Rain
My Many Colored Days
For One More Day
All The Leaves Are Brown
Til Death Do Us Part
Keep Fallin’ Down

For those interested in setting up e-mail or phone interviews for radio, websites, or print, please send a full contact name and e-mail address to Mercyful Mike Management & Productions at

For More Info Go To:

The Projectionists Sign With Dark Star Records

Jimmy Barnes Photography

Jimmy Barnes Photography

Dark Star Records is pleased to announce that they have just signed a deal with the progressive experimental band “The Projectionists”. This Young Aurora based band have already caused quite a stir with their trippy psychedelic music, somewhat reminiscent of “The Doors” and “Pink Floyd” but with their own true original dark alternative sound. Dark Star Records will be releasing the EP “Dysphoric Illuminations” in the spring of 2013. The New EP is Produced by “Eric Wagner” and will be available worldwide via Dark Star Records and Sony Music.

Jimmy Barnes Photography

Jimmy Barnes Photography

The band will be performing a special All Ages show at The “House of Blues” in Chicago Illinois on March 24th, 2013. Here is the official lineup for the concert:

House of Blues8:45-9:30 – Spectators
8:00-8:30 – The Projectionists
7:15-7:45 – Parallels & Lies
6:30-7:00 – Savior Self
5:45-6:15 – Johnny Rockette
5:00-5:30 – Kilpatrick

For details and ticket info go to:

The Projectionists are: Jon Wagner-Rhythm Guitar\Vocals,
Bryan Ramirez-Drums\Percussion, Daniel Silva-Lead Guitar,
Andrew Shoyer-Bass Guitar

Dysphoric IlluminationsFor more Info on the band “The Projectionists” Go To:


Reverb Nation:

Ex-Trouble Vocalist Eric Wagner Releases First “Single” With His New Band Blackfinger

Dark Star Records recording artist Blackfinger release their first new single “All The Leaves Are Brown”.
Blackfinger features Eric Wagner, the former vocalist of Chicago’s doom metal band TROUBLE. Trouble formed in 1979 and released numerous widely acclaimed albums such as: Trouble, Manic Frustration and Plastic Green Head. Wagner was also a featured vocalist on Dave Grohl’s heavy metal side project PROBOT, released in 2004 which featured heavy metal vocalists from the 80‘s and 90‘s. The new single “All The Leaves Are Brown” was Produced by Vincent Wojno who worked with “Testament” on The Formation of Damnation Album. The single is just a taste of what’s coming in 2012. All the tracks have been recorded and Producer Vincent Wojno has now begun mixing the new full length album for Blackfinger. Eric Wagner is back with a Vengeance. Eric Wagner also makes a cameo appearance in the full length horror film Jezebeth coming out on Blu-Ray in early 2012. The new red hot single “All The Leaves Are Brown” can be found anywhere downloads are sold including iTunes.

Blackfinger is:

Eric Wagner (vocals)
Doug Hakes (guitar)
Rico Bianchi (guitar)
Ben Smith (bass)
Larry Piatz (drums)

Check out the promo video for the new single:

Download the new single from at:

Blackfinger Official Facebook Page:

New Releases From Dark Star Records

Dark Star Records has some great new digital single releases for November and December. First off we have Inferno by Grigori 3, this new single will give you a taste of what the new album “On Your Six” sounds like. Alot more heavy than their previous release “Exile” and these new tracks are all produced by Grigori 3 and Matt Mercado of Sonic Palace Studios, available 11/15/11. Second up we have the new single from DD Rand “Rails of Steel” which features the vocals of Kyle Michaels who was the lead signer for the Geezer Butler Band, Masi, Platinum and Ravage. DD Rand who was also in Ravage joined forces with Kyle once again to release one of the best rock ballads of the year, Rails of Steel, available 11/29/11. Next up we have the new techno trance single from DJ Swan. Always on the cutting edge and ready to try something new, DJ Swan created this new seven minute dance club anthem with only an iPod touch. Already getting rave reviews, The Night Sky by DJ Swan will most certainly be a big seller for the label, available 12/13/11. And, last up we have the new long awaited first single from “Blackfinger” titled “All The Leaves Are Brown”. Blackfinger features Ex-Trouble vocalist Eric Wagner who is a major player in the Doom Rock World. This is only the first single from the new full length album that is set to drop worldwide in 2012. The album and the single were both mixed and produced by Vincent Wojno (Testament, Trouble) and is sure to win over any true Trouble Fans out there, available 11/22/11.